Text Size: A A A

Library Staff details


Image of Mary Buckley

Mary Buckley BA, HDip, hDLIS, ALAI


Mary has worked in the library since 1987, and is responsible for the strategic management of library services. 

E-Mail Mary: mbuckley@ncirl.ie

Deputy Librarian

Tim Lawless BA, MA, Msc.ILS

Tim joined the library in 2002. He is responsible for the day to day running of the library.

E-Mail Tim: tim.lawless@ncirl.ie

Library Help Centre Officer

Image of Keith Brittle

Keith Brittle BA, MLIS


Keith joined the library in 2010. He offers one-to-one consultations and classes to all students on a range of library and information topics including, referencing, online resources, literature reviews and academic writing. 

E-Mail Keith: keith.brittle@ncirl.ie

Senior Library Assistant

Maeve Byrne BA, MLIS

Maeve joined the NCI Library in July 2008. She became the Senior Library Assistant in September 2011. She is responsible for acquisitions, cataloguing and supervision of the issue desk.

E-Mail Maeve: maeve.byrne@ncirl.ie

E-Resources and Licencing Co-ordinator

Peter Fleming

Peter Fleming BA, MA, MLIS


Peter joined the NCI library in June 2012. Peter is responsible for the management and development of digital library resources.

E-Mail Peter: peter.fleming@ncirl.ie

Library Assistants

Caoimhe Ni Mhaicin LLB, MLISCaoimhe
Caoimhe joined the NCI library in April 2013. Caoimhe is responsible for maintaining the NCI research repository (TRAP) and the staff research profiles on the NCI website.

E-Mail: Caoimhe.NiMhaicin@ncirl.ie


Marian Farrell

Marian joined the NCI library in 2007. Marian works on the circulation desk, dealing with student and staff queries and looking after damaged books.

E-Mail Marian: Marian.Farrell@ncirl.ie

Catherine Curtin, Robert Alfis, Cory Lynn Newbigging.




get in touch

Online Enquiry