Text Size: A A A

Learning & Teaching 

The principal role of the Learning and Teaching team is to coordinate, enhance and introduce support services to ensure that students have a rewarding and fulfilling experience, both personally and academically, while at college. The Learning & Teaching team is guided by the Wellness Concept which values a student’s social, physical and psychological wellbeing. The Learning and Teaching Team welcome academic members of staff to discuss any particular students overall engagement and academic progression in their course. The Learning and Teaching team also aim to support and advise staff on all areas of learning and teaching, with a view to enhancing the student experience in NCI. Throughout the year the team offers a variety of faculty development events to showcase best practice examples and create space for discussion and collaboration.

The Team can be found on the ground floor beside reception, there is an open door policy in the office so feel free to drop in for a chat at any stage. Our opening hours are:

  • Mon- Thurs: 10am - 6:30pm
  • Fri: 10am - 4pm 

The Learning and Teaching team manage many facets of the College's academic and social support structures. These include:

If you are unsure which unit can best assist you with your query simply contact us on 01-4498624 or mail us at studentsupport@ncirl.ie and we can advise you as to who can help.


The Learning & Teaching Team
 Leo Casey Dr. Leo Casey
Director of Learning & Teaching and Education Programmes
01 6599210 | leo.casey@ncirl.ie
 Mike Goldrick
Dr. Michael Goldrick
Lecturer in Learning & Teaching
Academic Director of RPL
01 6599245 | michael.goldrick@ncirl.ie
  Dr. Meera Oke 
Programme Director and Lecturer
Early Childhood Education
01 4498712 | meera.oke@ncirl.ie  

  Dr. Sheena Hyland
Lecturer in Learning and Teaching 
Programme Co-Director in MA/Postgraduate Diploma in Learning and Teaching
01 4498731 | sheena.hyland@ncirl.ie 

  Karen Mooney
Disability and Inclusion Officer
01 6599269 | karen.mooney@ncirl.ie

 Catherine Elliott Catherine Elliott
Learning Support Tutor
Learning & Disability Support 
01 6599208 | catherine.elliott@ncirl.ie
 Jonathan Lambert Jonathan Lambert
Mathematics Development and Support Officer
01 4498650 | jonathan.lambert@ncirl.ie
  Ann Fogarty
Assistive Technology Officer
01 4498522 | ann.fogarty@ncirl.ie 

  Stephanie Roe
Learning and Teaching Specialist 
01 6599273 | stephanie.roe@ncirl.ie

  Claire Mc Connell 
Educational Engagement Officer 
01 4498797 | claire.mcconnell@ncirl.ie 







Jane Liu
EA Learning & Teaching
01 4498664 |
 jane.liu@ncirl.ie 

Jane Liu
EA Learning & Teaching
01 4498664 |
 jane.liu@ncirl.ie 

Jane Liu
EA Learning & Teaching
01 4498664 |
 jane.liu@ncirl.ie 
Jane Liu
EA Learning & Teaching
01 4498664 |
 jane.liu@ncirl.ie 
Dr. Arlene Egan
Lecturer in Learning & Teaching / Psychology
01 4498694 | arlene.egan@ncirl.ie
Dr. Arlene Egan
Lecturer in Learning & Teaching / Psychology
01 4498694 | arlene.egan@ncirl.ie
get in touch

Online Enquiry